De Finetti Award

Finetti awardThe EADM is pleased to announce the 2013 De Finetti Prize has been awarded to Dan Schley for his paper entitled "Magnitude representations underlie valuations of riskless and risky prospects." The jury that awarded the prize consists of Mandeep K. Dhami (chair, and former winner), Shoham Chosen-Hillel (2011 winner), Karl Teigen, and Cilia Witteman.


Dan Schley is a graduate student in the psychology department at the Ohio State University. His primary research concerns the psychology of judgments and choice. Dan is particularly interested in the integration of numerical cognition research (i.e., how the mind processes numbers) with theories of choice in psychology, marketing, and behavioral economics.


Daniel will present his work during the De Finetti Lecture at SPUDM 24 in August 2013.





Previous De Finetti Prize Winners:

1995 Peter Roelofsma Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1997 Johanna Kordes-de Vaal Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1999 Mandeep K. Dhami City University London, United Kingdom
2001 Nicola Bown University of Leeds, United Kingdom
2002 Martijn Willemsen Eindhoven Technical University, The Netherlands
2003 Greg Barron Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
2005 Loran Nordgren Universiteit van Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2007 Xianchi Dai INSEAD, France
2009 Benjamin Scheibehenne University of Basel, Switzerland
2011 Shoham Choshen-Hillel Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

© IESE Business School - University of Navarra

Barcelona (+34) 93 253 42 00

Munich (+49) 89 24 20 97 90

Madrid (+34) 91 211 30 00

New York (+1) 646 346 8850