Decision Making Under the Microscope

IESE hosts SPUDM 2013 conference

14/08/2013 Barcelona


IESE in Barcelona will host SPUDM 2013 – the 24th edition of the Subjective Probability, Utility, and Decision Making Conference - August 18-22.

Organized by IESE and the European Association for Decision Making (EADM), the event takes place every two years and brings together international academics and experts in the study of normative theories, as well as descriptive and prescriptive decision making.

This year, invited speakers include Timothy D. Wilson, University of Virginia (USA) Colin F. Camerer, California Institute of Technology (USA); Robin Hogarth, Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Spain); and Ralph Hertwig, Max Planck Institute for Human Development (Germany).

In addition, the De Finetti Prize 2013 and the Jane Beattie Scientific Recognition Award for 2013 will be awarded to Dan Schley (Ohio State University) and Dr. Mirta Galesic (University of Zagreb), respectively. Both authors will discuss their prizewinning work during the event.

Academic directors of the conference are Robin Hogarth and IESE professors Elena Reutskaja, Mario Capizzani and Franz Heukamp.

For more information.